Certification Programs
Advising Sheets
Early Field
Student Teaching
Applications and Forms
PDE Testing Requirements
Organizations and Links
Contact us


  • Early Childhood Education Award - A distinguished student teacher award for a student who excels in the Early Childhood Education Program

  • Secondary Education Award (M. Briel Award) - A cash award, the gift of Mr. and Mrs. Walter Briel in memory of Elwood F. Briel, is bestowed by the Albright College Education Department upon a senior or graduate pursuing teacher certification who demonstrates outstanding performance in secondary classroom teaching

  • Mertz Award - The income from an investment provided by Edgar T. Mertz in honor of his wife, Patricia Shearer Mertz, Class of '53, is awarded to an Albright junior currently enrolled in the Teacher Education Program who shows promise of excellence or outstanding performance as a classroom teacher. The recipient is selected by Albright's education faculty, and the proceeds of the award are designated to satisfy college costs in the senior year.

  • Grace Jones Memorial Award - This award is given in memory of our beloved colleague, Grace Jones. It honors an exemplary elementary education teaching candidate. The recipient of this award displays evidence of high ethical standards, consistent professional interactions, exemplary performance during student teaching, and a passion for teaching-all competencies emphasized by Grace during her tenure as supervisor and instructor in Albright’s Teacher Certification Program.